Reviews

what others say about us!

Reviews

Average rating: ★★★★★ 17 reviews
Climbing Damavand | July 8, 2018 on TripAdvisor
caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right
tripadvisor alibabatrek iran tour

I fully recommend Alibabatrek to anyone thinking about climbing Damavand, or doing any other tour in Iran. From the start it was clear they both knew what they were doing, and were genuinely interested in giving us as good an experience as possible. Our guide Ali was the youngest Iranian to have climbed a +7,000m peak, and he had been up Damavand more times that he could remember. His knowledge of the mountain was second to none and their programme of daily acclimatization hikes made all the difference in getting us to the top. They managed to make the trip feel a lot more like a holiday with friends than an organised tour, and it was clear how much effort they put in to shaping the trip around clients' specific interests. The transport to/from the mountain was excellent, we got to shop for.... read more on TripAdvisor

Memorable Experience, Damavand Trekking, Cultural trip | July 3, 2018 on TripAdvisor
tripadvisor alibabatrek iran tour

My friend and I had long planned for visiting Iran as our friends who had visited Iran last year have had great memories and a lot to share from their trip, we looked at different agencies and eventually we decided to go with Alibabatrek, the main motivation was their website, as their websites looked quite professional and neat, they were quite responsive and flexible we selected a private Iran tour, who was originally visiting two Mountains (Alamkouh and Damavand) and visiting 5 cities (Tehran, Shiraz, Isfahan Kashan and Yazd) but we decided to customize the trip and spend more time on Damavand, Shiraz and Isfahan; they were quite flexible in the booking process and very knowledgeable when it came to giving advices to accommodate our interest when it came to details of the visit we squeezed in a visit to Iranian traditional music concert. We got the option of online payment which was..... read more on TripAdvisor

Exceptional service in a customised cultural trip | June 8, 2018 on TripAdvisor
tripadvisor alibabatrek iran tour

I had 2 weeks to agree an itinerary and book my travel as it was all last minute when I knew I had the time to travel. Alibabatrek was the most responsive, flexible and cost effective of the four agents I contacted. Within a few days, we agreed an itinerary based on my requirements and their advice on possibilities and practicality. They also convinced me to apply for my visa ahead of time to give me added comfort on arrival, even though I could do it on arrival, and made all of the arrangements for me. They answered all of my questions promptly and made sure I felt comfortable and safe with the arrangements they were making down to the details of the exact hotel selections. As a single female traveller my safety and compliance with the laws of the country were my highest priority given what is portrayed in the media. I must say I had a very different experience, but I was hopeful I would as I had travelled to other countries with poor media image and found them to be hugely different to what was portrayed.

My guides were all exceptional. They were.....  read more on TripAdvisor

Customised Cultural Tour of Iran | June 4, 2018 on TripAdvisor
tripadvisor alibabatrek iran tour

My friend and I visited Iran in April for an 8-day customized cultural tour. After contacting a number of agencies in Iran, we chose Alibabatrek because of the professional advice and responsiveness, and we didn't regret it.

From the trip organisation to the final departure, the team made us feel very welcome, safe and having fun at all times.

We arrived in Shiraz and traveled to Tehran stopping at the nomad camp, Yazd, Isfahan, Kashan and visiting Abyaneh (a quirky traditional village).

The guides were very knowledgeable and were able to give a lot of information on the history, culture, music, food, modern life in Iran.

Thanks to Alibabatrek we left Iran wanting to go back to this amazing country and explore more. Special thanks to....  read more on TripAdvisor

Damavand Trekking | May 21, 2018 on TripAdvisor
tripadvisor alibabatrek iran tour

My husband and I are just back from Iran, where we did a guided Damavand trekking tour with Alibabatrek. We were not fully prepared and decided on the trip a few days before leaving the US.

Our experience with Ali and Milad was wonderful. They were thoughtful and accommodating. We climbed up another mountain the day before to acclimatize ourselves. Milad, our guide in Damavand, was quick to recognize the bad weather coming our way. Although we did not climb up to the top (we did not plan to), we came back with great memories and mental pictures of the beautiful landscape.
The meals and accommodation were authentic. We also enjoyed the hot springs after the long hike.

Ali and Milad are both very passionate about mountaineering and..... read more on TripAdvisor

Koloon Bastak and Damavand trip (3 days) | May 20, 2018
★★★★★

My wife and I booked a 3 day trip with Alibabatrek early May to hike in the alborz mountain range north of Tehran. We were very happy with our choice. They took the time to listen to what we were looking for and made several suggestions based on our needs. Because we weren’t sure about altitude effects, they suggested to start the first day with a hike on the slopes on Koloon Bastak. The landscape there was magnificient. They were very professional and made sure we felt comfortable the whole time. For instance, we weren’t necessary very well prepared or experienced with hiking in the snow, and both Ali and Milad were very patient and helpful. Everything was taken care of in terms of food, lodging, transportation. The housing in the village was very authentic and we had some really yummy food.
Thank you very much Ali and Milad. We have great memories with you guys 🙂

Touristic trip with Alibaba Trek | Mar 18, 2018 on TripAdvisor
tripadvisor alibabatrek iran tour
In February, me and my Mum decided to go to Iran (Tehran and Isfahan) however we don’t have any travel plan. Thanks to AlibabaTrek they offered us different plans and customized our trips according to our preferences. Within 4 days, they were always near to us and tried to show us real life of Iran besides all historical places. All guides were so friendly and so well informed! I highly recommend their services and guidance. I hope we will come to Iran at next Nowruz..... read more on TripAdvisor
Damavand Ski Trip | Mar 18, 2018 on TripAdvisor
tripadvisor alibabatrek iran tour
On March 2018, 3 of my friends and I had a great ski touring experience which was climbing Mount Damavand and also 2 other peaks around. Everything was well organized and taken care of. I really would like to recommend this trip with Alibabatrek to those who are into skiing.
Mt Damavand + Culture Trip | Nov 12, 2017 on TripAdvisor
tripadvisor alibabatrek iran tour
Mt damavand trip:At the end of october I did the Damavand Trip with Alibabatrek. Although it was the end of the season, my Guide Ali and I went to climb the top. Ali was very experienced in trekking/ climbing and was a great guide. Everything was taken care of; transportation, food, acclimatization schedule, accommodation, atmosphere,… That’s why I didn’t have to worry about anything. Everything was just fine and it made the trip unforgettable. The experience I’ve got reaching the summit will be one of my greatest moments and achievements ever. Thanks to Ali (and Alibabatrek) I was able to do it on a good and fun way. I really would like to recommend them to anyone who wants to do something special, adventurous, exciting, experiencing, … in Iran. They know their business really well and you will be in good hands!Culture trip:After my trip to .... read more on TripAdvisor
Breathtaking | Nov 2, 2017
★★★★★

First time climbing a more than 5000m high vulcano, Alibabatrek made it an amazing experience! An optimized 3 day trip (designed by Alibaba's experienced climber) with a great group, tasty food, and a very nice guide. Perfect organisation, attentive staff, easily reachable beforehand to explain all details of the itinerary and who are pleased to give very good tips.Definitly recommend to go for it!

Great Experience! Fantastic Rates! | Oct 30, 2017
★★★★★

I really enjoyed my experience with this extremely hospitable company! Everything was taken care of from A to Z. Before embarking on my Mount Damavand I was not sure which tour to book, or if I even wanted to go on a tour with them in the first place. The helpful staff and management at Alibab Trek spent more than an hour on the phone with me explaining each detail of the 3 day tour. I was sold! I frequent Iran and will certainly be booking their Mount Alamkooh tour for sure!

Damavand Trek | Oct 5, 2017
★★★★★

Thanks for the amazing trip to the top of Iran! Thanks to Ali and the other people of alibatrek we reached the 5610m safely in 3 days, got good food and had a nice place to sleep at the mountain. It was an unique experience and I can recommended it to everyone!

Damavand | Sep 24, 2017
★★★★★
It was really an extraordinary service with brilliant tips and organization. We will definitly recommend Alibabatrek!
Damavand Trip | Sep 24, 2017
★★★★★

Thank you for the very nice trip and the cool time on Damavand!And thank you for the nice birthday-cake! 🙂

Damavand Climb | Sep 11, 2017
Vesselin Iliev Bulgaria
★★★★★
I climbed Damavand for three days with Ali. We organized the trip very quickly and the service was good. Can only recommend it !
Best Treking Experience Imaginable! | Jul 1, 2017
Judith Collins UK
★★★★★

Iran undoubtedly is one of the most surprisingly fascinating holiday destinations. Our mountain guide himself and the rest of the team at Alibabatrek.com looked after me and my friends in every aspect. I chose the full board Damavand package alongside Kashan and Shiraz and I recommend the tour to all. We felt safe and secured at all stages of this memorable trip.

Great Services | Jun 25, 2017
★★★★★

In 2016 I have a track with Ali (Mr.Mesbahi) to the AlamKooh! He was polite, kind, and he had organized everything in the camp (3300 m.). When we descended from the top and was about 35 Celsius degrees, he surprised our group with several pieces of cold watermelon in the camp!!! and it was the best watermelon I've ever eaten! I recommend to all the services of Alibabatrek! 🙂